General Update

Due to things being somewhat quiet in my efforts and focuses on other things political and elsewhere in my special interests, I have been neglecting this blog.

I have just added two recent stories – one that annoys me and would have caused an editorial if it was more recent as it touches on a particular part of my efforts that has stalled (as I noted on my podcast that dropped this past Thursday). I don’t usually go online on a Sunday afternoon but there are few reasons why I needed to on this occasion.

Part of the update here incorporates doing a reset on my advocacy “timetable”. I use that term for want of a better one as there isn’t a timetable as such, mainly because of the reliance on other parties that I won’t name. I need to review where everything is at in the mean time, certainly with the Victorian government. I know the government in Canberra hasn’t committed to fully acting until the Disability Royal Commission hands down it’s report in September at the latest. But I need to prepare for it.

I also need to plan for other events – even though I’m not sure what I’ll be doing if anything at all. I am talking about ALP State Conference and ALP Federal Conference. Things haven’t been coming together which is a hold back.

Distractions haven’t helped either, although I passed a major milestone last week which will help in terms of time management. In that environment distractions are easily inserted and interfere. The big assist was my trip to Morwell and Sale last weekend, along with a trip to Swan Hill the previous week (something I forgot to mention on my podcast). The trip to Perth helped too but that was earlier in the process (so to speak).

That’s why I’m posting this now. Doing it later tonight as is my usual procedure would in fact have interfered with some other things I need to do.

I’m getting my head back together. I’m hoping to check in here more often than I have – certainly in April.

Leave a comment